Select Page

Diocese Parish Directory

Because of the long distances between churches, which could be over a hundred miles between the farthest churches, regionalization of churches was implemented. The Diocese has been divided into four regions – North, South, East and West in Southern California and one region in Hawaii. This makes coordination of services, regional meetings among local priests, deacons, and Sunday School teachers, more feasible and practical. Also, services such as retreats and other activities can be combined.

The first church acquired by newly immigrant Copts to Southern California was St. Mark in Los Angeles. The number of churches has steadily grown, as reflected in the following list.

Eastern Region

9 Parishes Serving Riverside, Corona, Chino, and the rest of the Inland Empire [gap size="20px"]

Western Region

9 Parishes Serving Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Hollywood, and the Metropolitan Area [gap size="20px"]

Northern Region

10 Parishes Serving the San Fernando Valley and Other Areas North of Los Angeles [gap size="20px"]

Southern Region

10 Parishes Serving Orange County, San Diego, and Surrounding Areas [gap size="20px"]

Hawaii Region

3 Parish Serving Hawaii and Her Islands [gap size="20px"]

Posted by Fr. Moses Samaan

July 13, 2012